Attica Locke

Attica Locke, author of Bluebird, Bluebird, received the 2016 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction for Pleasantville. Her first novel, Black Water Rising, was long-listed for the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction and nominated for an Edgar Award; and her novel, The Cutting Season, was a national bestseller and …

Jason Reynolds

Jason Reynolds, author of Long Way Down

Michael W. Twitty

Michael W. Twitty, author of The Cooking Gene

Khizr Khan

Khizr Khan, author of An American Family and This Is Our Constitution

Leland Melvin

Leland Melvin, author of Chasing Space

Nathan Englander

Nathan Englander, author of Dinner at the Center of the Earth, is also known for The Ministry of Special Cases, and story collections, For the Relief of Unbearable Urges and What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank.
He was awarded the Frank O’Connor International Short …

Kevin Young

Kevin Young, author of Bunk: The Rise of Hoaxes, Humbug, Plagiarists, Phonies, Post-Facts, and Fake News