Participant

Jacqueline Woodson

Jacqueline Woodson, author of Before the Ever After, is the bestselling author of more than two dozen award-winning books, including the 2014 National Book Award-winning memoir in verse, Brown Girl …

Participant

Vashti Harrison

Vashti Harrison, author-illustrator of Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History and Little Dreamers: Visionary Women Around the World, is an artist and filmmaker with a passion for storytelling. She …

Event

SHELF LIFE: #OwnVoices Fiction: Yamile Saied Méndez in conversation with NoNieqa Ramos

Yamile Saied Méndez discusses her latest young adult novel, Furia, a powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter…

October 1, 2020 | 12PM – 12:45PM
Participant

NoNieqa Ramos

NoNieqa Ramos wrote The Disturbed Girl’s Dictionary, a 2018 New York Public Library Best Book for Teens, a 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Selection, and a 2019 In …

Participant

Yamile Saied Méndez

Yamile Saied Méndez, author of Furia, is a fútbol-obsessed Argentine American who lives in Utah with her family. She is an inaugural Walter Dean Myers Grant recipient, and part of …

Event

SHELF LIFE: We’re Going to Be O.K. with Dr. Leigh-Ann Webb & Ashleigh Webb

Join co-author Dr. Leigh-Ann Webb and illustrator Ashleigh Webb as they discuss We’re Going to Be O.K., their picture book about staying healthy during COVID-19 as well as mental health support designed for young children (ages 5-9), in conversation with Mack McLellan.

August 11, 2020 | 12PM – 12:45PM